Our Story

The Baylor Line Foundation is a nonprofit that represents the independent and diverse voices of Baylor alumni. Since our founding in 1859, we have believed that every voice is important for a strong Baylor.

Over the years, this organization has been known under several different names, including the Ex-Students Association and the Baylor Alumni Association. We have always been committed to informing, inspiring, and empowering alumni. Our work includes yearly events, media projects, and a magazine titled The Baylor Line that has been running since 1946.


Allen Holt
Executive Vice President
Allen Holt served the Baylor Alumni Association as its Director of Development from 2008 to 2013, He returned to the Baylor Line Foundation after nearly three years as Director of Development for the George W. Truett Theological Seminary at Baylor. He also served as the Regional Director of Development in Baylor’s Houston development office from 1986 to 2000. Holt has spent most of his career as a fundraiser, working in development for the DeBakey Department of Surgery at Baylor College of Medicine and the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin. A native of Mexia, who grew up in Houston, Holt and his wife Gail, a 1983 Baylor graduate, have a blended family of seven children.
Allen Holt
Executive Vice President
Kellie Juandiego
Member Services Director
Kellie Juandiego works as the Member Services Director at the Baylor Line Foundation. In this role, she processes membership and gifts, maintains databases, and is a point person for members who may have questions and comments. Prior to joining the BLF in 2009, Kellie worked for Baylor Athletic Events for 8 years. Kellie enjoys spending time with her family.
Kellie Juandiego
Member Services Director
Jonathon Platt
Jon is the editor-in-chief of the Baylor Line magazine. He has a B.A. in Journalism from Baylor ('16) and recently completed his M.A. in Journalism, also at Baylor, ('19), where his master's thesis studied how the Baylor Lariat covered desegregation on campus. Over the years, Jon has been a freelance writer, a podcast producer, and a media strategy consultant. He lives in downtown Waco with his Dalmatian, Penny.
Jonathon Platt
James McInnis
James McInnis serves as the Chief Financial Officer of The Baylor Line Foundation. He and his wife have been married for 35 years, and together they have one son. James has been a licensed Texas CPA since 1985. Prior to joining the BLF in 2015, he worked in banking for over 25 years, and in the government and nonprofit sector for over 16 years. He enjoys reading, drawing, and traveling (especially to Scotland).
James McInnis
Janet Nors
Chief Advancement officer
Janet Nors is a graduate of Baylor University where she received her undergraduate degree in Business. Prior to being named the Chief Advancement Officer for the Baylor Line Foundation, Janet served for 8 years as the Director of Development for Meals on Wheels Waco. While at Meals on Wheels she faithfully delivered weekly meals to area residents. Some of Janet’s extensive professional experience includes positions in marketing and international promotions at the corporate headquarters of Curves International, as well as various positions at Baylor including several years in the University Development Division. She is a member of the Association of Fundraising Professionals Central Texas Chapter where she served on the Board. Janet is also a Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce Ambassador and has served as a member of the Waco Women’s Lions Club when it began its first charter in Waco.
Janet Nors
Chief Advancement officer

2019-2021 Board of Directors

2019-2021 OFFICERS

President: Laura Hilton Hallmon ’96, JD ’99 (Fort Worth)

President Elect: Wayne Tucker Jr. ’85, MBA ’86

Immediate Past President: Jackie Baugh Moore ’86 (San Antonio)

Secretary: Nicole Williams Robinson ’97 (Garland)

Treasurer: Chad Wooten ’03 (Waco)

  • Sharon McDonald Barnes ’78, ’80
  • Jan Huggins Barry ’72
  • Marie Brown ’92
  • Mary Gillen Burch ’85
  • Gary Burford ’81
  • Carolyn Cole ’77
  • George Cowden III ’76, JD ’79
  • Bryan Fonville ’09
  • Jonathan Grant ’94
  • David Hudson ’77, MBA ’78
  • Roland Johnson ’76, JD ’79
  • Thomas “Mac” Jones ’95
  • Shelba Shelton Jones ’76
  • Karen Walden Jones ’86
  • David Lacy ’79
  • Robert Little ’02
  • Dr. Michael Merz ’05
  • Dr. Brandon Miller ’94
  • Robert Morales ’93
  • Gwin Morris ’63
  • Doug Myers ’80
  • Jim Nelson ’68
  • Tom Nesbitt ’94
  • James Nortey ’08
  • Fred Norton ’80
  • Lyndon Olson Jr. ’76
  • Amy Graham Pagitt ’06
  • Tony Pederson ’73
  • Daniel Pellegrin ’16
  • Skye Perryman ’03
  • Katy Link ’00
  • Jay Propes ’90
  • J Rice ’75
  • Stan Schlueter ’69
  • Stacy Mays Sharp ’76
  • Justin Sieker ’10
  • Claire St Amant ’08
  • Randy Stevens ’80
  • Lindsey Stover ’99
  • Lynn Tatum ’75
  • Emily George Tinsley ’61
  • Missy Yeary Wells ’88
  • Paul J. Williams ’83

President’s Council

The President’s Council of The Baylor Line Foundation provides support and guidance for the Baylor Line Foundation Board. The President’s Council arranges opportunities for its members to enjoy fellowship with one another. The group is comprised of individuals who have been keepers of the legacy and heritage of the University and The Baylor Line Foundation – formerly the Baylor Alumni Association.

  • Clint Bateman
  • Sparky Beckham
  • Josh Beckham
  • Mike Bourland
  • Princess Cameron
  • Mary Chavanne-Holmgren
  • Oz Chrisman
  • Karen Cole
  • Carroll Dawson
  • Russell Dilday
  • Joe Ed Dossey
  • Bill Dube
  • Willie DuBose
  • Chet Edwards
  • Lawrence Elkins
  • Bob Feather
  • Randy Fields
  • Kent Gilbreath
  • Pat Gotcher
  • Walt Hatter
  • Gracie Hilton
  • Sonja Hogg
  • Ann Iler
  • Roland Johnson
  • Hal Machet
  • Jerry Marcontell
  • Jaclanel McFarland
  • Drayton McLane
  • Bette Miller
  • Matt Miller
  • John Minton
  • Gwin Morris
  • Bill Nesbitt
  • Lyndon Olson
  • Leo Parchman
  • Randy Patterson
  • Boone Powell
  • Tom Powers
  • Jim Price
  • Ella Prichard
  • Tom Purdy
  • Joy Reynolds
  • Ray Rucksdashal
  • John Scales
  • Jeff Schmeltekopf
  • Cullen Smith
  • Gil Strickland
  • Richard Tinsley
  • Joan Trew
  • Don Trull
  • Betsy Vardaman
  • Linda Gale White
  • Stan Wilkes
  • Jimmy Williamson